The 17th Annual Oxford International Intellectual Property Law Moot will be held on 
14/15/16 March 2019

The question for the 2019 Oxford IP Moot focuses on trade mark law, and introduces a new fictitious country: Shangri-La. The hypothetical revolves around the registration, in Erewhon, of a mark that contains Shangri-Lese characters alongside an English word. There is an allegation of trade mark infringement in relation to that mark.

Participation in the oral rounds is by invitation only, on the basis of two written submissions prepared by teams wishing to compete.

The oral proceedings will comprise at least four preliminary rounds, Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and a Grand Final. Teams may comprise two or three students, with any two team members speaking in any given moot. The Grand Final is always held before senior members of the judiciary; in 2019 the bench will include Lord Kitchin, Lord Justice Floyd and Mr Justice Carr.

To keep apprised of announcements and news in relation to the moot (#OxIPMoot), please follow us on Twitter: @OxIPMoot or the Moot website. If you would like further information about the Moot, or to be added to our mailing list, please contact the Moot Secretary: [].

The Rules 2019 
Instructions & Problem 2019
Corrections & Clarifications 2019

We are pleased to announce that the following universities have been invited to the Oral Oroceedings at Oxford to be held on 14/15/16 March 2019.  

BPP University
City, University of London
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (previously listed as National Law University, Lucknow)
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Goethe University of Frankfurt
Hidayatullah National Law University
Indiana University Maurer School of Law           
London School of Economics
National Law School of India University, Bangalore
National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
National University of Singapore                                         
Queensland University of Technology 
Singapore Management University
Sri Lanka Law College
Swinburne Law School
The University of Hong Kong
Tsinghua University
University of Bern           
University of British Columbia
University of Cambridge
University of Colombo
University of New South Wales
University of Ottawa
University of Oxford
University of Sheffield          
University of Technology Sydney
University of Toronto
West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences