The inaugural Oxford-UNSW Copyright Scholars Roundtable will take place at the University of New South Wales on Tuesday 17 December 2013. This invitation-only event will provide an opportunity for leading intellectual property scholars to come together to discuss topical issues in copyright law, including exceptions reform, authorship and originality, formal copyright law and its relationship with industry norms and practices, and academic contributions to copyright debates. Session leaders are Kathy Bowrey (UNSW), Melissa de Zwart (Adelaide), Jason Schultz (NYU), Daniela Simone (Oxford), Dilan Thampapillai (Deakin), and Kimberlee Weatherall (Sydney). This event has been organised by Michael Handler (UNSW) and Emily Hudson (Oxford).