OPBP Committee

The OPBP student Executive Committee for the year 2021/22

Mihika Poddar



Mihika is a DPhil candidate in law at the University of Oxford and a Rhodes Scholar. She is undertaking research supervised by Kate O’Regan and Barbara Havelkova on legal categorisation of group based personal identities. Mihika obtained the MPhil in Law in 2021, the Bachelor of Civil Law (BCL) with Distinction and was awarded the Law Faculty Prize in Comparative Equality Law in 2020. Mihika is also a qualified Indian lawyer and university medallist from the West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, India, where she completed her B.A. LLB (Hons.) in 2019. 



Titiksha Mohanty



Titiksha Mohanty is a DPhil candidate in human rights law at the Oxford Law Faculty. She has previously held the role of 'Research Officer' for OPBP for the academic year 2019-2020. At the OPBP she has coordinated the OPBP project for child rights in immigration detention proceedings and has worked on the OPBP project on prohibition of arbitrary internal displacement in national laws and policies. Titiksha is also a Graduate Research Resident at the Bonavero Institute of Human Rights. 



Daniel Leyva

Research Officer 


Daniel Leyva is a BCL candidate at Pembroke College, University of Oxford. He pursued his undergraduate studies at Wadham College, where he developed a keen interest in advocacy, negligence, human rights, administrative law and environmental law. He is a Volunteer Advocate with Advocacy Matters, which provides advocacy services to people with learning disabilities.



Louise McCormack

Research Officer


Louise McCormack is a BCL candidate at the University of Oxford. She graduated with a First Class Honours LL.B degree and was awarded the Julian Prize from Trinity College Dublin in 2020, having spent a year abroad at Sciences Po, Paris. Her interests lie in the broad realms of equality law and human rights and she is particularly passionate about gender equality issues in the labour sphere. She has published articles on gender stereotyping in sexual offences law, trade union recognition, and other areas.



Diya Deviah

Research Officer


Diya is a MPhil candidate in Law at the University of Oxford. Her current work examines the nature of corporate power and legal subjectivity in the constitutional post colony and the relationship between law and capital. She is qualified to practice law in India with a Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) from Jindal Global Law School. She also holds a Honours degree in Economics from St. Stephen’s College, University of Delhi.



Emma Rowland

Research Officer


Emma is a BCL student at Exeter College, Oxford. She completed her BA Jurisprudence at Oxford in June 2021. On the BCL, Emma is taking a range of public law options with a view to pursuing a career at the public law bar. Emma is also a co-convenor of the Feminist Jurisprudence Discussion Group this academic year. 



Konstantinos Kyriakopoulos

Research Officer / Communications Officer


Konstantinos Kyriakopoulos is an MJur candidate at the University of Oxford. He graduated with a First Class Honours LL.B. degree from the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and also holds an LL.M. in Public Law from the Univeristy of Athens, his dissertation topic being "freedom of assembly it times of pandemic". His research interests lie in human rights and equality law, constitutional law and environmental law. 



Israr Khan

Research Officer / Treasurer 


Israr Khan is a DPhil candidate at the Law Faculty of the University of Oxford. His research focuses on China's Belt and Road Initiative, sovereign debt practices in developing countries and their compliance with international law.



Juana de Leon

Research Officer / Internship Officer


Juana de Leon is a BCL Candidate at Linacre College, Oxford. She completed her LLB in 2021 at University College London with First Class Honours. Her main interests are constitutional, immigration, and human rights law.


On this page