Management Committee

The activities and research programme of the Centre are overseen by a Management Committee, which meets once per term. The committee comprises the following people:

Dr Rebecca Williams (Chair, and the Law Board's nominee)
Dr Heather Hammill (Social Science Division representative)
Prof. Mary Bosworth (Centre Director)
Prof. Rachel Condry (Assistant Centre Director)
Prof. Carolyn Hoyle (Director of Graduate Studies - Research)
TBA (Research Staff representative)

In attendance - secretariat: Centre Administrator


External Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of a group of eminent persons chosen for their academic or professional expertise who can give guidance on the general direction of the Centre and provide a link between the Centre, the wider academic world and criminal justice agencies. The Board currently comprises:

Professor Laura Piacentini, Professor of Criminology at the School of Social Work & Social Policy at the University of Strathclyde

Dr Hindpal Bhui, HM Inspectorate of Prisons

Professor Adam Crawford, School of Law, University of Leeds

Lady Edwina Grosvenor, Prison Philanthropist

Professor Maartje van der Woude, Professor of Law and Society at Leiden University

Dame Elish Angiolini, Principal of the St Hugh's College, Oxford

Professor Alison Liebling, Institute of Criminology, University of Cambridge

Professor Stephan Parmentier, Institute of Criminology, Catholic University Leuven, Belgium

Chief Constable John Campbell, Thames Valley Police

Sara Thornton, National Police Chiefs' Council

Dr Zubaida Haque, Deputy Director at The Runnymede Trust

Professor Ben Bowling, Kings College London