The Editorial Board is supported by around 20 Associate Editors, who, together with the Board, form the Editorial Committee.

Associate Editors work closely with the members of the Editorial Board. Major decisions, including decisions concerning the administration and production of the journal, are made by the full Editorial Committee.

The Associate Editors for 2018-19 are:

  • Kudrat Agrawal                 
  • Umar Azmeh
  • Harry Bithell                    
  • Krittika Chavaly              
  • Chen Chen                  
  • Johann Chervet                
  • Cormac Devlin
  • Sarah Dobbie
  • Jordan English           
  • Alan Eustace
  • Jonathan Fung
  • Marius Gass
  • Philip Gavin
  • Konstantina Georgaki
  • Ranjini Gogoi               
  • Sophie Hepburn
  • Hoi-Chun Hung                
  • Leonie James                    
  • Ruihan Liu
  • Anna Lukina                
  • Pavlo Malyuta
  • Jacqueline Meredith
  • Samuel Murray
  • Peter O'Loughlin     
  • Paridhi Poddar
  • Alastair Richardson        
  • Asmita Singhvi              
  • Harry Stratton               
  • Raghavi Viswanath           
  • Yen Jean Wee                    
  • Jade Weiner

Applications for the position of Associate Editor are invited each year at the beginning of Michaelmas Term. All Oxford postgraduate law students, whether they are doing taught course degrees (BCL; MJur; MLF; MSc in Criminology) or research degrees are warmly encouraged to apply. Prior editorial experience is helpful but not required.

Applicants are asked to attend a 2-hour training, at the end of which, a test will be distributed. Completion of the test will be considered as an application for the position of an Associate Editor. Should the number of successfully completed tests exceed the number of free positions, the Editorial Board may also consider other factors to make appointments, including the applicants' academic backgrounds, editorial potential (including any legal publishing or general publishing experience as authors, editors or both), areas of legal interest and knowledge, diversity of background, and the applicants' ability to co-operate with the existing Editorial Board.