Arts and Humanities Research Council Awards

DPhil Law

The Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) provides public funding in support of research into the arts and humanities, for approximately one-quarter of the UK's research population. Oxford participates in the Open-Oxford-Cambridge AHRC Doctoral Training Partnership, providing a number of scholarships each year to students working in eligible subject areas across the Humanities and Social Sciences Divisions, including Law. Information about applying for AHRC scholarships at Oxford can currently be found on the DTP website.

Eligibility: DPhil Law
Special conditions: n/a
Value: Course fees
Maintenance costs (UKRI rate)
Duration: up to 4 years
College: All
Application: Separate application form required
Status: 2024/25 - available
Next year available: 2025/26

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at

On this page