New Eligibility Rules - Monroe E Price Moot

Monroe E Price - Eligibility Rules

New Eligibility Rules are set up for upcoming 2019/2020 Moot Competition Year. As you will be able to see these new Eligibility Rules are set for all countries to have its own Regional Round and same opportunity to qualify to International Rounds in Oxford.

Here they are:

Please note that teams from the countries/regions listed below MUST apply to the appropriate regional rounds in order to qualify for the International Rounds in Oxford. If your country is not listed below, please get in touch with Price Moot Administration via in order to determine your region.

The number of teams qualifying for the International Rounds from each regional round will be determined after taking into account the total number of teams that register within each region. The Price Moot Administration reserves the right to ensure regional diversity in the International Rounds.

Americas Rounds:

Canada, Latin America, the United States, and the Caribbean.

Africa Rounds:

Botswana, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Mauritius, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe.

Asia-Pacific Rounds:

Australia, China, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, and Singapore.

Middle East Rounds:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Northern European Rounds*:

Belgium, Denmark, France, Ireland, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK.

*Until development of this rounds, teams in this region will qualify for the International rounds on the basis of their memorial scores. Submission of memorials must therefore take place pursuant to the relevant deadline that will be available in due course.

North East Europe Rounds:

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Lithuania, Latvia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Poland and Ukraine.

South Asia Rounds:

Bangladesh, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

South East Europe Rounds:

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, FYR Macedonia, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia.