Chancellor’s Court of Benefactors

The AB Charitable TrustMr Ghazi Nahl & Mrs Hind Ali Tabaja
Allen & Overy LLPSir Joseph Hotung Charitable Settlement
Barclays Bank PLCAndrew W. Mellon Foundation
Frau Anneliese BrostNorton Rose Fulbright LLP
Clifford Chance LLPTravers Smith LLP

Vice Chancellor’s Circle

John Adams Sir David Lewis DL, Alderman
Baker McKenzie LLPLinklaters LLP
The Brunsfield Foundation in MalaysiaAllan Myers AC QC 
CMS Cameron McKenna LLPPinsent Masons LLP 
Commonwealth Scholarships for Asia and AfricaShell International B.V. 
Paul DodykShearman & Sterling LLP 
The European Justice ForumSlaughter and May 
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd
Herbert Smith Freehills LLPDaniel Slifkin 
Hogan Lovells LLPWhite & Case LLP
The A.G. Leventis Foundation and the H.K. Leventis Family

Senior Foundation Benefactors

Sir Frank Berman KCMG QCThe David and Elaine Potter Foundation
Lady Edwina GrosvenorThe Sigrid Rausing Trust
The Open Society FoundationsTencent
The Open Society Youth Initiative 

Foundation Benefactors

3 Verulam BuildingsMayer Brown LLP
4 New SquareThe Morris Trust
The Bertha FoundationPlanethood Foundation
Kathryn CampbellPump Court Tax Chambers
Des Voeux ChambersRagnar Söderbergs Stiftelse
The UK Foundation for International LawSouth Square
Fountain Court ChambersTemple Chambers
GoogleTorsten Söderbergs Stiftelse
HSA AdvocatesWeil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Kenny LamSarosh Zaiwalla

GOLDs (Global Oxford law Donor Scheme)

7 King's Bench WalkGabriel Moss QC
8 New SquareGenevieve Muinzer and Nick Segal
Guido AlpaOne Essex Court
FacebookOxford University Press
Francis Taylor BuildingThe David and Jayne Paterson Educational Trust
Gide Loyrette Nouel LLPPowell Gilbert
Goldsmith ChambersProfessor Stephen A. Scott
Professor Sir Roy Goode CBE QCShardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co
The Kalisher TrustVolterra Fietta
Eric L. LewisAlan G Weiler
Maitland ChambersSkadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 
Fietta LLP 

Donations to the Faculty of Law are received in accordance with the University’s Donor Charter.

The naming of academic posts in honour of benefactors is in recognition of our gratitude for major support of the study of Law in Oxford, and reflects the contribution of a donor to particular areas of study in the Faculty of Law.

Persons holding posts named for a benefactor are appointed by the Faculty in the normal rigorous way through open competition, by University selection panels which do not include representatives of the donor.  All holders of named posts are employees of the University, with all the rights to permanent employment and all the responsibilities of employees of the University, including academic freedom and independence in writing and researching.  Holding a post named in honour of a benefactor does not make the post holder an employee of the benefactor, nor does it permit the benefactor to influence the research of the post holder in any way.