The Oxford Pro Bono Publico (OPBP) student committee has been shortlisted for the 'Best Contribution by a Team of Students' award in the annual LawWorks and Attorney General Awards. The Awards recognise and celebrate pro bono contributions made by students and law faculties in the United Kingdom. The OPBP student committee was nominated for their work over the 2011 to 2013 period. In her endorsement of the nomination, Professor Sandra Fredman described this as the 'most productive time in OPBP's 13 years of existence', made possible by the students' hard work and commitment. During this time OPBP produced 12 pro bono research projects, including research on class action litigation in South Africa, inheritance rights in Botswana, secret evidence in the UK, and the death penalty, among many other projects. This year’s judging panel included Tom Laidlaw (LexisNexis, Head of Academic Development), Isla Grant (Editor,, Nick Fluck (Vice-President, The Law Society) and Robin Porter (Retired Senior Lecturer and former City lawyer). The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony hosted at the House of Commons on 25 March.