The Shearman & Sterling LLP University of Oxford Moot Competition was held at St. Catherine’s College, the University of Oxford, on Saturday, January 26, 2013.

Twelve teams of two members entered the competition. The early rounds were  judged by members of the law faculty and by members of Shearman and Sterling LLP who very kindly gave up their time to do so. The Grand Final was contested by the team of Senthilkumaran Sabapathy (Balliol) and Scott Tan (Queen’s) on the one hand, and Claire Overman (Keble) and James Fagan (Mansfield), on the other and was judged by the Rt Hon Sir David Keene PC. After a keenly contested final it was Senthilkumaran Sabapathy and Scott Tan who were crowned the winners of the moot. For more details about this and other moots please visit  Oxford Mooting.

The Law Faculty is grateful to Shearman and Sterling LLP for their continued involvement and interest in its activities and events and would, in particular, like to thank those that came to Oxford to take part in the judging process.