Professors Dan Awrey, Kristin van Zweiten, Jennifer Payne, and Dr Geneviève Helleringer have been appointed as new Research Members of the European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI).  71 new research members were appointed, drawn from academia in Europe, North America, Asia, South America and the Middle East. They are admitted on the quality of their academic work in the field of corporate governance. 

The new Research Members will be eligible to publish their academic work on corporate governance and stewardship in the ECGI Working Paper Series (Law and Finance). The series is known for its reliable content, global outlook, and interdisciplinary nature. It is used by scholars, practitioners and policymakers to help shape informed views and debates on a wide range of global topics. 
The membership structure of ECGI includes both Institutions and individuals on a subscription basis, however only Research Members are entitled to distribute their work to the network.

Speaking about the new appointments, Professor Christian Leuz (University of Chicago Booth School of Business) and Chair of the selection committee, said: 

ECGI has a long established network of leading academics from around the world. With these latest appointments, ECGI is strengthening that network by appointing not only people who have been working successfully in this field for many years, but also scholars who are still early in their academic careers but have already produced interesting and quality work on corporate governance and stewardship. I look forward to seeing the Research Members’ contribution to the continued success of ECGI.