Faculty members shortlisted for Peter Birks Prizes

Faculty members: Dr Joanna Bell, Dr Andreas Televantos, Dr Gabrielle Watson
Congratulations to Joanna Bell, Andreas Televantos and Gabrielle Watson who are among five early career scholars who have been shortlisted by the Society of Legal Scholars for the Peter Birks Prizes for Outstanding Legal Scholarship. Each year the Society offers two prizes for outstanding published books by scholars in their early careers.

The publications and authors shortlisted from the Faculty are:

The Anatomy of Administrative Law, Dr Joanna Bell (Hart Publishing)
Capitalism before Corporations: The Morality of Business Associations and the Roots of Commercial Equity and Law, Dr Andreas Televantos (Oxford University Press)
Respect and Criminal Justice, Dr Gabrielle Watson (Oxford University Press)

The winners of the prizes will be announced Wednesday 1 September.