Our Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The external Advisory Council consists of a group of prominent persons in public life and the legal world who give advice on the strategic direction of the Institute, and support its work generally. The Council currently comprises:
Professor Guido Alpa (Sapienza University of Rome)
Professor Sir Frank Berman KC (Essex Court Chambers)
Mr Christopher Bright (Shearman & Sterling LLP)
The Conseiller Culturel of the French Embassy in London
Professor Paul Craig (Oxford Law Faculty)
Professor Matthew Dyson (Director of the Institute)
The Director of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) London
Professor Sir David Edward (University of Edinburgh)
Professor Mark Freedland (Oxford Law Faculty)
Professor Sir Roy Goode (Oxford Law Faculty)
Professor Sir Francis Jacobs (King's College London)
Professor Angus Johnston (Oxford Law Faculty)
Mr Alexander Layton KC (20 Essex Street)
The Right Honourable Lord Mance (Chair)
Ms Alexandra Marks (Judicial Appointments Committee)
Mr Hugh Mercer KC (Essex Court)
Mr Rupert Reece (Gide Loyrette Nouel LLP)
The Right Honourable Lord Reed
Sir Peter Roth (Competition Appeal Tribunal)
The Honourable Mr Justice Silber
Professor Henk Snijders (University of Leiden)
The Vice Chancellor of Oxford University

On this page