Women in Law Awards

For the second year running, Professor Linda Mulcahy, Director of the Centre for Socio-Legal Studies has been appointed as one of the judges in the Inspirational Women in Law Awards.  Linda has a long standing association with issues around women in law.  She was a member of the UK Feminist Judgements Project and the author of Feminist Perspectives in Contract.

This is the  8th year of these awards which this year have two new categories of  ‘Humanitarian Lawyer of the Year” and “Cilex Lawyer of the Year”.  These years are organised and hosted by The Next 100 Years team which was founded by the inspirational Dana Denis-Smith. The awards aim to acknowledge and celebrate the outstanding efforts of legal professionals in achieving equality and diversity within the law.

The winners of this years awards will be announced on 8th November 2023 at a ceremony hosted by Clifford Chance.

Linda Mulcahy

The Next 100 Years is focused on encouraging collaboration across the profession, improving the visibility of women in law and supporting the women lawyers of the future.  These goals match on to the important work being done in the Oxford Law Faculty on equality and diversity.